## 2020 WILLIAM B. MARYE AWARD NOMINATION

William B. Marye was a noted authority on Maryland Indians, a collector of prehistoric artifacts and a scholar of Colonial archival records and early maps. He was a founding leader of the Archeological Society of Maryland and, in his memory, the Society each year honors a person who has made outstanding contributions to Maryland archeology.

### Nominations are due by August 17, 2020

#### Send or email nominations to:

kavanagh.mc@gmail.com or The Marye Award Committee c/o Maureen Kavanagh 6928 S. Carlinda Ave. Columbia MD 21046

Previous Winners		
2019 - Claude Bowen		
2018 - Belinda Urquiza	2006 – James G. Gibb	1994 - Richard R. Johnson
2017 – Dennis Curry	2005 - Robert Bantz	1993 - Richard G. Slattery
2016 - Wayne Clarke	2004 - Howard MacCord	1992 - Charles A. Pettit
2015 - John Fiveash	2003 - Louise Akerson	1991 - Iris McGillivray
2014 - Richard J. Dent	2002 - Norma A. B-Wagner	1990 - George & Eleanor Wilcox
2013 - Maureen Kavanagh	2001 - Robert D. Wall	1989 - Tyler Bastian
2012 - Stephen Israel	2000 - Bill McIntyre	1988 - George M. Reynolds
2011 - James Sorenson	1999 - No Award	1987 - William R. Lynch
2010 - John W. McGrain	1998 - Hettie Ballweber	1986 - Jean Messick
2009 - Dan Coates	1997 - Roy Brown	1985 - Spencer O. Geasey
2008 - Richard Hughes	1996 - Lee Preston	1984 - Paul Cresthull
2007 - Carol Ebright	1995 - Gretchen Seielstad	1983 - Thomas E. Mayr
		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

#### Nominator's Name:

Phone: Email:

#### Nominee:

This nominee is deserving of the Marye Award because:

(Please be as detailed as possible. Specific accomplishments are more persuasive than general statements.)

# 2020 WILLIAM B. MARYE AWARD NOMINATION